Partnership Council


Jay Naidoo

Chair, GAIN Board



Dr Kaosar Afsana

Director of BRAC Health Programme, James P Grant School of Public Health, BRAC University

H.E. Mohamed Haji Al Khoori

Executive Director of KBZF, UAE

Keith Bezanson

Zulfiqar Bhutta

Department of Paediatrics and Child Health, The Aga Khan University, Pakistan

Martin Bloem

Chief, Nutrition and HIV&AIDS Policy Unit, WFP, Italy

Faizel Ismail

Ambassador Permanent Representative to the World Trade Organization, South African Permanent Mission Geneva, Switzerland

Dr. Wolfgang Jamann

Secretary General and Chairperson of Welthungerhilfe and Executive Director of Stiftung Deutsche Welthungerhilfe

Manoj Kumar

CEO, Naandi Foundation, India

Lawrence Haddad

Director Institute of Development Studies, Chair of the Development Studies Association of the UK and Ireland Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex, United Kingdom

Ibrahim Mayaki

Chief Executive Officer, NEPAD, South Africa

David Nabarro

Special Representative of the UN Secretary General for Food Security and Nutrition and Coordinator of the High Level Task Force for the Global Food Security Crisis

Werner Schultink

Chief of Nutrition, UNICEF 

Kathy Spahn

President and CEO, Helen Keller International, USA

Lucy Martinez Sullivan

Executive Director of 1,000 Days

Stephan Tanda

Managing Board, Royal DSM, The Netherlands

Pierre van Hedel

CEO Rabobank Foundation, The Netherlands

Paulus Verschuren

Special Envoy Food and Nutrition Security for Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of The Netherlands

Emorn Udomkesmalee

Senior Advisor, Institute of Nutrition Mahidol University, Nakhon Pathom, Thailand


Ex-Officio members

Marc Van Ameringen

Executive Director, Global Alliance for Improved Nutrition, Switzerland

Joachim von Braun

Vice Chair of the GAIN Board, Director, Center for Development Research (ZEF Bonn)

Share this